Little Libraries

I never knew they ever existed……a fabulous idea !!

Ethereal Nature

IMG_0451IMG_0457IMG_0449IMG_0452IMG_0458-2
On my walk this morning I discovered that I have not just one, not two, not three, but FOUR Little Libraries my neighborhood!

Here they are, each unique, but all variations on such a quaint theme, pictured in order of my discovery of them.  I love the Little Library concept and the fact that there are four so close to me makes a wonderful statement about the quality and literacy of my neighbors.   This is so cool!

AMENDMENT TO THE BLOG ~  actually there are FIVE!   Just added the 5th picture.

Had I not decided to wend my walk down different ways, I never would have stumbled upon them.   So it seems there is much to be said for varying one’s comings and goings and not getting stuck in a routine.  Who knows what one might encounter.

I have “checked out” a book from each of them.

View original post 249 more words

One thought on “Little Libraries

Leave a Reply

