Sunny… A poem and a painting, by a guy named Joe

Iamforchange's Blog

102_7406

 

I was walking through town in the rain and snow

Window shopping looking at art

Came across a Van Gogh

Bright yet dark in a beautiful way

“Sunflowers on Gold”

The painting brightened up a cloudy day

=

I was sitting in a park on a pond bank

A fresh piece of canvas

On which to paint

A memory of a beautiful day

Bright yet dark in a beautiful way

Inspired the painting I painted today

Bright and sunny on a dark red

Beautiful flowers I saw inside my head

Bright yet dark in a beautiful way

I wanted to share a poem a piece of art and a bit of my heart. I love art in all it’s shapes and forms, as I grow older I find a greater appreciation of art. I suppose it is another flower as I rushed though life I didn’t…

View original post 232 more words

Leave a Reply

